The ESWC is the leading European conference on theory, practice and applications of Semantic Web technologies, attracting an increasing number of participants from various communities and sectors.

The demonstrations track of the ESWC2009 complements the overall program of the conference with demonstrations of real-world, proven-and-tested advances of semantic technologies. In addition to papers and posters presenting latest theoretical achievements the ESWC2009 is seeking demonstrations of novel applications of semantics in various sectors, as well as innovative enabling technologies and deployment infrastructures relevant for the topics of interest t the main conference and the research and poster tracks.

Deadline extended to 23rd of January!

Submissions to the demonstrations track must be in form of a textual description of the demonstration to be given at the conference. The submissions must be maximally 5 pages long and formatted according to the Springer LNCS style. They should be submitted as PDF using the conference submission system.

For more information about the **Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)** <u>plea</u> <u>se click here</u>

Accepted submissions to the demonstrations track will be published as part of the ESWC2009 proceedings. As such, the quality assurance will be strict, and the demonstrations will be subject to review by a separate Program Committee. Proposed demonstrations must show relevance, novelty and significance to the topics of the conference. The associated textual descriptions should contain sections answering the following questions, as appropriate:

1.

What is the research background and application context of the demonstration?

What is the key technology used, and how does the demonstrated system, application or infrastructure relate to pre-existing work?

3. What exactly will be demonstrated? What exactly will a visitor of the demonstration learn?

Important Dates

Submission (Demos): January 23, 2009 (11:59 pm Hawaii time)

Notification (Demos): February 23, 2009

Camera Ready (Demos): March 09, 2009

Submission Details

Submission and reviewing of demonstrations and posters will be electronic via the ESWC2009 Demo EasyChair installation at

Submission of Demos .

Poster/Demonstration Session Chairs

Elena Simperl (STI Innsbruck)

Philipp Cimiano (TU Delft)

Joint Demo/Poster Program Committee

Harith Alani (University of Southampton, UK)

Anupriya Ankolekar (HP Labs)

Sören Auer (University of Leipzig, Germany)

Mathieu d'Aquin (KMi, The Open University, UK)

Christopher Brewster (Aston University, UK)

Paul Buitelaar (DERI Galway, Ireland)

Klaas Dellschaft (Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany)

Alfio Ferrara (University of Milan, Italy)

Agata Filipowska (The Poznan University of Economics, Poland)

Florian Fischer (STI Innsbruck, Austria)

Blaz Fortuna (Jozef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slowenia)

Dragan Gasevic, (Athabasca University, Canada)

Willem van Hage (Free University Amsterdam, NL)

Siegfried Handschuh (DERI Galway, Ireland)

Tom Heath (Talis, USA)

Martin Hepp (Universität der Bundeswehr, Germany)

Stijn Heymans (TU Vienna, Austria)

Birte Glimm (University of Oxford; UK)

Nicholas J. Kings (BT, UK)

Markus Krötzsch (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)

Reto Krummenacher (STI Innsbruck, Austria)

Jens Lehmann (University of Leipzig, Germany)

Francesca Alessandra Lisi (University of Bari, Italy)

Diana Manyard (University of Sheffield, UK)

Adrian Mocan (SAP Dresden, Germany)

Malgorzata Mochol (Free University of Berlin, Germany)

Lyndon Nixon (STI International, Austria)

Eyal Oren (VU University Amsterdam, NL)

Raul Palma (OEG, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain)

Viktoria Pammer (Know-Center Graz, Austria)

Jeff Z. Pan (University of Aberdeen, UK)

Sofia Pinto (IST, Lisbon, Portugal)

Angus Roberts (University of Sheffield, UK)

Marta Sabou (KMi, The Open University, UK)

Sebastian Rudolph (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)

Dumitru Roman (STI Innsbruck, Austria)

Leo Sauermann (DFKI Kaiserslautern, Germany)

Arno Scharl (MODUL University Vienna, Austria)

Simon Schenk (Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany)

Michael Sintek (DFKI Kaiserslautern, Germany)

Katharina Siorpaes (STI Innsbruck, Austria)

Giorgos Stoilos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Michael Stollberg (SAP Research Dresden, Germany)

Vojtech Svatek (University of Economics, Prague, Slovakia)

Vlad Tanasescu (Edinburgh University, UK)

Raphael Troncy (CWI, Amsterdam, NL)

Tania Tudorache (Stanford University, USA)

Giovanni Tummarello (DERI Galway, Ireland)

Victoria Uren (KMi, The Open University, UK)

Denny Vrandecic (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)

Johanna Völker (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)

Haofen Wang (APEX Lab, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Ingo Weber (SAP Research, Karlsruhe, Germany)

Renè Witte (Concordia University, Canada)

Maciej Zaremba (DERI Galway, Ireland)

Anna Zhdanova (Ftw. Forschungszentrum Telekommunikation Wien, Austria)